It always seems that both RQS and I always end up doing some serious relaxing when we're together. Yesterday (as I write this), RQS and I drove up to Poughkeepsie to have dinner and to do some shopping. It was simply an excuse to get out of the house and do something more than just sitting on the sofa and watching TV.
Today is the day after the big clock change. We were up until 4 am last night (it would have been 3 am, save for the time change), and there was no way I'd be awake enough to go to church this morning. But, due to not having enough sleep, both of us ended up taking naps after we had something to eat. Although we planned to relax today, having no commitments to do anything, rest was the most important thing we did.
We had talked about doing a load of laundry. That will be done later on in the week. But what we did do was to cook more stuff from the freezer, with some onion soup that I'd been planning to make for a while. Although the soup was decent, it wasn't one of my best efforts. I'll use different types of onions next time, and maybe throw in a few shallots as well.
It was a restful day, and one that we decided NOT to deal with the desire to go out again. Our need to rest was much more important than the need to go out....
.png)





